NATIONAL SUPPORT GROUPS

Joining your local support group is a fantastic way to meet people and get involved!     

Crohn's and Colitis New Zealand works with 14 support groups throughout New Zealand.

CCNZ support groups provide the opportunity for anyone affected by IBD (for example patients, their families and friends) to meet other people who understand the challenges of IBD.  These local groups hold regular meetings, providing a safe and supportive environment where individuals impacted by IBD can express themselves openly and receive support and understanding from others with similar experiences.  

These groups are run by people with IBD for people with IBD, providing information and services for their local community

View our list to find your nearest support group and contact them for information, or to register your interest in attending a support group meeting.

For more information on starting a group in your area, please phone 0800 275 423  or email.

 

NORTH ISLAND 

Whangarei

Contact: Jo Field

Email: whangarei@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

Auckland

Contact: Helen Millar

Email:auckland@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

Bay of Plenty

Contact: Kerry Styles

Email:bop@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz 

Waikato

Taranaki

Contact: Anna Cage

Email: taranaki@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

Hawkes Bay

Contact: Nic Burkin

Email: hawkesbay@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

Rotorua

Contact: Colleen Wong

Email:rotorua@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

Wairarapa

Contact: Lisa Clough

Email: wairarapa@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

Manawatu

Contact: Hannah Morton

Email: manawatu@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

Wellington

Contact: Anna Scanlen

Email: wellington@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

 

SOUTH ISLAND 

Nelson

Contact: Chris Budgen

Email: nelson@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

Canterbury

Contact: Hettie Arends

Email: canterbury@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

South Canterbury

Contact: Lauren Lee

Email: south_canterbury@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

Otago

Contact: Emma Williamson

Email: otago@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

Southland

Contact: Mary Rae

Email: southland@crohnsandcolitis.org.nz

 

 
 
 
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 0.6349 seconds.