Leadership Team

The Board



Dr Richard Stein
Gastroenterologist, Hutt Valley DHB


Mr Brian Poole QSM

Read more about Brian here

Dr Malcom Arnold

Doctor, Christchurch

Professor Andrew Day

Professor of Paediatric Gastroenterology, Christchurch

Mrs Charmaine Rees

Business Consultant, (CCNZ Treasurer)

Ms Dana Smith

Registered Nurse, Otago

Ms Anna Scanlen

Research ad Evaluation Consultant, Wellington

Mrs Hettie Arends

Teacher, Christchurch


Medical Advisors

Professor Richard Gearry
Professor of Medicine at the Christchurch Clinical School
Canterbury DHB


Dr Michael Schultz
Senior Lecturer – Gastroenterology, University of Otago, Dunedin
Gastroenterologist, Southern DHB

Associate Professor Tim Eglinton
Colorectal Surgeon
University of Otago, Christchurch and Specialist Centre, Christchurch


Professor Andrew Day
Professor of Paediatrics, University
of Otago, Christchurch 



Belinda Brown
Operations Officer, based in Auckland

+ Text Size -
Original generation time 4.0250 seconds.